Gritbuster WT-250

Gritbuster WT-250

Description

The Gritbuster is used for the separation of sand trap sediments, gully waste and road sweepings. The dosing hopper with a capacity of 5m³ allows for feeding via wheel loader. First separation step is wet screening at 10 mm using a washing drum. Than each fraction, the fines and the coarse material is separated according to its density in a water bath. This whole process results in two light fractions (one fine and one coarse) and two heavy fractions.

Using the example of road sweepings, the heavy fines have a grain size distribution from 300 μm to 10 mm and consist of washed sand, gravel, grit etc. The recovered sand and gravel can be reused as a non-bearing construction or filler material. The heavy oversize (> 10 mm) consists of stones and metals, which can be further separated and recycled. The low-density fine material has a grain size between 1 mm and 10 mm and consists mainly of organic (fine wood, grass, etc.). The light oversize is the remaining fraction of plastics, wood, paper, etc. to be disposed of. By separating the input with the Gritbuster and removing the mineral, this fraction is reduced by more than 60% depending on the input material.

As well as in the HDS series, the density separation cut of the sink-float separation can be varied by the velocity of the upflow water current. This way the process can be adapted according to material and customer requirements.

WT 250 – Compost Screen Oversize

Technical Data

product data sheet (pdf)

Applications

The WT-250 is suitable for many materials, which have to be wet-screened and separated into an organic and mineral fraction: road sweepings, gully waste or sand trap material. The removal of the mineral content is particularly important when a mixture has to be disposed of by incineration. The removal lowers disposal costs and the mineral fraction can even be marketed in some cases with additional positive revenue.

Benefits

  • Enables reuse of recovered sand and aggregates
  • Increases sustainable resource use
  • Reduces disposal costs by separating organic and inert material
  • Enables specific reuse of recovered fractions
  • Combinable with all Doppstadt products

Gritbuster WT-250

Gritbuster WT-250

Beschreibung

Der Gritbuster wird für die Separation von Sandfangsedimenten, Gullyräumgut und Straßenkehricht verwendet. Durch den Aufgabetrichter mit einem Fassungsvermögen von 5 m³ ist eine Beladung mit Radlader möglich. Getrennt wird zunächst nach Korngröße bei 10 mm in einer Waschtrommel und anschließend nach der Dichte. Somit ergeben sich zwei leichte Fraktionen (eine feine und eine grobe) sowie zwei schwere Fraktionen.

Am Beispiel von Straßenkehricht hat das schwere Feingut eine Korngröße zwischen 300 µm und 10 mm und besteht aus gewaschener Sand, Kies, Splitt, etc. Der gewonnene Sand und Kies kann beispielsweise als nicht-tragfähiger Füllstoff oder Zuschlagstoff wiederverwendet werden. Das schwere Überkorn (> 10 mm) besteht aus Steinen und Metallen, welche weiter getrennt und verwertet werden können. Das leichte Feingut hat eine Korngröße zwischen 1 mm und 10 mm und besteht überwiegend aus Organik (feines Holz, Gras, etc.). Das leichte Überkorn ist die restliche zu entsorgende Fraktion aus Kunststoffen, Holzt, Papier etc. Durch Separation mit dem Gritbuster und Entfernung der Mineralik wurde diese Fraktion je nach Material um über 60 % reduziert.

Wie auch in der HDS-Serie kann der Dichtetrennschnitt der Schwimm-Sinktrennung durch Aufströmung variiert und der Prozess dem Material und den Kundenwünschen angepasst werden.

WT 250 – Compost Screen Oversize

Technische Daten

Produktdatenblatt (pdf)

Anwendungsbereiche

Der WT-250 ist für viele Materialien geeignet, die nassklassiert und in Organik und Mineralik getrennt werden müssen: Straßenkehricht, Gullyräumgut oder Sandfangmaterial. Die Abtrennung von Mineralik ist vor allem dann wichtig, wenn ein Stoffgemisch teuer thermisch entsorgt werden muss. Die Separation führt dazu, dass geringere Kosten anfallen und die Mineralik zum Teil sogar mit Erlös vermarktet werden kann.

Vorteile

  • Separation in 5 Fraktionen
  • Rückgewinnung einzelner Fraktionen
  • Erhöht Nachhaltigkeit bei der Ressourcennutzung
  • Kostenersparnis bei der Entsorgung
  • Verarbeitung wiedergewonnener Fraktionen
  • Kann mit allen Doppstadt-Produkten kombiniert werden
  • Hoher Durchsatz
  • Plug and Play
  • Geringe Aufstellfläche